SongKong Jaikoz

SongKong and Jaikoz Music Tagger Community Forum

MELCO and album art - new user confused

Hi,

I have just bought a Melco N1A EX and copied across my music which is missing some album art.

When I run SongKong against a particular file it seems to correct the album art and tags but it is running in preview mode - which I expect unless I buy a license for full functionality.

However, according to what I have found on the SongKong site the N1A EX should be running SongKong Lite which allows the updating of album art automatically without a full license - or is that incorrect?

As I am new to this management of a song collection on Melco I would like to spend a bit more time with SongKong preview (and minim server) to understand both how to use them and their power before buying the license(s) and which one to buy. In the meantime I would like to update the album art as a first step. Is this possible and how do I do it?

Thanks in anticipation.

Hi, are you running Fix Songs task or Match To One Album task?

On a Melco you can use Match To One album with preview off and this allows you to automatically add album art (although resolution is limited) for an album when matched. You can only use Fix Songs (for multi album matching) in preview mode so Fix Songs doesn’t make any changes with the Melco Lite license, although in the report created you can see all changes that would be added including artwork if preview was disabled.

Also, please see Basic SongKong for Melco User guide for a summary of operation.

Thank you.
I have been trying without success. I choose ‘match to one album’ and it runs OK. The information clearly states that it is in evaluation and only album art for that one album will be updated. However, nothing is updated.

I am trying to evaluate ease of use before buying but I am clearly missing a step.

Can you help and tell me what I am doing wrong please?

Hi, please run Create Support Files so I can see what you have done.