SongKong Jaikoz

SongKong and Jaikoz Music Tagger Community Forum

Several songkong questions before I buy :)

Hi all,

So, I started playing with the lite (official unraid docker version) of SK.

It looks promising but I do have some questions regarding it (asked on the Roon community forums already, but I guess this is a better place to discuss this!)

1. After a test, SK was not able detect two version of the same album as a dupe

I ran the test on two folders, same album, same source, one being 320, vs one being FLAC.

Here, a screenshot of a ls -lah command on these two folders. You can see they are perfectly identical. Still SK did not detect the 320 version as the same album. What Am I missing ?

I did run a fix on a bigger folder for the sake of testing, and it did identify a lot of things (not everything though). Here is the result where dry-running that monthly folder :

I can tell you I have a lot of dupes in there, as I am snatching 16BIT and 24BIT versions of the same albums.

2. Best practice to run track fix process

A lot of stuff is still not identified, I believe this is due to the fact a lot of my music comes from bandcamp, and beatports, which are not used as identifiers by SK (is this something we can hope to get soon???)

Problem is, I would like to end-up with identified and modified albums in a separate folder, and keep all the un-identified ones in their original folder. How an I achieve this ?

3. Exclude the processed albums / removed dupes from my future cloud sync tasks

I firstly do store my music to a cloud based storage. And do use rclone in order to copy the music to my local storage.