SongKong Jaikoz

SongKong and Jaikoz Music Tagger Community Forum

Remastered album treatment

The software is very easy to use but I have a problem with the remastered versions of the albums. I have an album with both original and remastered version. But songkong automatically treat the remastered version as an original album even if remastered verion is present in the discogs and musicbrains. Is there any way to solve this issue? otherwise I always have to correct remastered versions manually

If I first scan with Picard software then Songkong find the correct remastered version but it is double step and I paid this software in order not to do two step correction. It is sad to have remastered album issue

Normally with Acoustids not possible to identify differrecences between the remastered and original version, so then if there are a number of potential matches SongKong uses your preferecnes to decide the best fit.

In this case I expect the issue is you have Preferred Release Date set to Earliest Release Date since this going to favour the earlier original album , try setting to Latest Release Date

I have tried your suggestion but still matches remastered album with an original album. By the way remastered album is 2 discs but original album is one disc. After fixing the songs, remastered album is divided into two different albums. I am having this issue on Biosphere-substrata album (1997) and Biosphere-Substrata2 (2CD) (remastered) (2001)
I have a lot of remastered records that I have not tried but I afraid to try in this case

Okay I diodnt know that, if it is two discs there may be something about folder structure that prevented it realizing it was one album, best if you run Create Support Files so I can see in more detail. Also if have already matched album SongKong wont even try to rematch unless Basic:For Songs Already Matched is set to Rematch