SongKong Jaikoz

SongKong and Jaikoz Music Tagger Community Forum

Questions about jaikoz output: WARNING: Unable to retrieve an acoustic

Hi,
I am relatively new to jaikoz. I am getting a lot of repeated warning in my console and is not sure what they mean. I am trying to “Auto correct” a large library of mp3, mp4 from some very old records of a very specific genre (tango). I am seeing the following warning on nearly every submission to the server:

Oct 14, 2010 11:51:02 PM: WARNING: Unable to retrieve an acoustic id for song 3,950 file D:\…\07 Margo.mp3 because

what does mean? Is there a setting in jaikoz that I can change to get a match?

There is also a few of this one:
Oct 14, 2010 6:02:44 AM: SEVERE: There was a problem submitting a query to MusicBrainz for song 3,572 with filename 15 Papas Calientes.mp3: Error:400

What does Error:400 mean?

I tried searching the forum with some key words but didn’t find anything satisfactory, probably because of the quotes and equal signs. I hope this is not a stupid question.

Thanks

Wayne

Hi Wayne

Can you send me your support files please (Advanced/Create Support Files) so I may helo you

I think that genpuid is having problems with some of the filenames, can you try renaming a file that failed previously so that it contains no accents, and try again.

Not sure why this should suddenly be a problem is your volume with your Music being mounted from another computer, or using a different type of filesystem than the standard.

My music is stored on an external drive which I plug into the desktop or laptop depending on whether I am organizing or playing the music. It’s never mounted from another machine.

I can rename the filename but the directory names have accents and all kinds of weird names too.