SongKong Jaikoz

SongKong and Jaikoz Music Tagger Community Forum

Please Help with Folder/Filename Script

When I tested out the program, I did not realize the complexity of writing folder/filename masks. :shock: I do not know Javascript and I am not a programmer. I’m just a guy that has an already established folder/filename convention. Would some please help me create a script to accomplish the following. It would be much appreciated. :slight_smile:

Here’s a link to a Google Doc of the code pasted below: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1mSxHUhbtTujxhr6vHbB1-9omEwprHxhk5JxCuIJ1-Dc/edit?usp=sharing

Single Album Artist - Single Disc Album

[Album Artist] or [Album Artist Sort]?/
[Original Release Year]([MONTH(number form)] - [Album Title] or [Album Title Sort]?/
[Release Year][Country][Media][Code (last four digits of Musicbrainz ID or Discogs ID or random numbers if neither are available)]/
[Track Number] - [Song Title]

Reed, Lou/1997(02) - Set the Twilight Reeling/1996USCD67a31/ 01 - Egg Cream

Who, The/1967(12) - Who Sell Out, The/2012JPSHMSACDe5c6/01 - Armenia City in the Sky (mono)

Jefferson Airplane/1968(09) - Crown of Creation/1989USVINYLe1208/01 - Lather

Single Album Artist - Multiple Disc Album

[Album Artist] or [Album Artist Sort]?/
[Original Release Year]([MONTH(number form)] - [Album Title] or [Album Title Sort]?/
[Release Year][Country][Media][Code (last four digits of Musicbrainz ID or Discogs ID or random numbers if neither are available)]/
[Disc Number (formatted D01 (two digit)]\\
[Track Number] - [Song Title]

Davis, Miles/1970(03) - Bitches Brew/1999XECD5cc2/D01/01 -Pharoah?s Dance

Davis, Miles/1970(03) - Bitches Brew/1999XECD5cc2/D02/01 -Spanish Key

Misfits, The/1996(02) - Box Set/1996USCD377ca/D01/01 - She

Misfits, The/1996(02) - Box Set/1996USCD377ca/D02/01 - Static Age

Misfits, The/1996(02) - Box Set/1996USCD377ca/D03/01 - Cough/Cool (1977 session A) 

Misfits, The/1996(02) - Box Set/1996USCD377ca/D04/01 - Static Age Intro