SongKong Jaikoz

SongKong and Jaikoz Music Tagger Community Forum

How to point SongKong to tag Albums that SongKong cant find in MusicBrainz

I’m new to SongKong and start to correct and retag my collection with some missing data from my original Tag albums.
I notice that SongKong cant find some of the album which i manage to locate at MusicBrainz and Discogs.
How do I manage to point SongKong to manual tag on the albums that it miss?
Secondly I notice that the album that SongKong completed Tag the Genre display as numbers in my Jriver Media Center and the Year the album release are become Unknown Year.

SongKong uses a combined MusicBrainz/Discogs database index called Albunack. This is copied monthly from the actual MusicBrainz/Discogs databases, we do it this way so that we can provide an optimized/peformant and reliable database. If we were to connect to the actual MusicBrainz and Discogs databases performance would be much slower and we could not guarantee reliability of the service.

So if the releases you are you try to match have been added to MusicBrainz or Discogs quite recently they may not be in the Albunack database yet.

If however they are not recent then there maybe another reason they can not be matched, for example maybe your track lengths don’t match, to determine this I would ask you to try Fix Songs again on a particular album folder causing problem and then run Create Support Files so I can see the report and logs and determine the cause.

There is not a way in SongKong to force a match to a particular MusicBrainz/Discogs album, but that is possible with the Jaikoz tagger.

Hi Paul,

Those release are not recently some are like 5-10years old release.
I’ve try to Fix Song again and generate the exel file, I hope that’FixSongsReport00079_spreadsheet.xlsx (23.0 KB) FixSongsReport00078_spreadsheet.xlsx (64.7 KB) s is the Create Support Files you mention about.